Freckles

It’s a Tuesday in March, and I haven’t blogged for a while.

I have an idea for a new story that’s been knocking around in my brain for the past couple weeks. Another YA Fantasy, because that’s what I write, and that’s what I love [the most]. It needs more time to percolate, but I really like what I have so far, which is saying a lot considering I’ve been stuck in my Neverland-like world of my other YA Fantasy for a couple years now. I’m not saying my other world has gotten boring–far from it. I love it so much. But I want to write something new. I want to discover something new. I want to go beyond what I already know.

So here’s the new worlds with new beginnings. Here’s to finding new characters and giving them voices. Here’s to setting coming alive and cats’ claws leaving freckles on your shoulders. Here’s to writing stories that will let people know they’re not alone.

Oh, and here’s to revisions, too. I still have to work on those.

Leave a Reply

